[Show recos] February 2020

Two shows I finished watching (and liked) this month were:

1. The Good Place (on Netflix)

After 4 years, The Good Place is over. I remember it being recommended to me by Netflix all those years ago and me clicking on it because of Kristin Bell. It was a good decision because the show is very interesting. It talks about different philosophical schools of thought, and what it means to be good/bad as well as a look into the consequences and impacts of our decisions and actions. I felt like the final season wasn’t as good as the previous ones, but overall it was still okay.

2. One Day or Someday 相見你 (on Line TV)

The second show was recommended by my Taiwanese friend saying that the story is interesting and the lead male actor is handsome. The show has themes of time-travel, hopefulness vs hopelessness, and different types of love. The male lead is indeed hot, with a bad boy aura about him (aka my type of guy back when I was in high school hahaha!)

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑