[Monthly Summaries] December 2021

I don’t think I’ve fully reflected on what happened in December. Off the top of my head, I had a couple of wins at work, ate a bunch of good food, had a couple of meet-ups with friends, and celebrated Christmas with relatives.

Let me share some of the books, restaurants, movies, and shows that I read, tried, and watched in December:

Books

  1. The Love Proof by Madeleine Henry
  2. Impact Players by Liz Wiseman
  3. Atomic Habits by James Clear

I loved all of these books and will definitely be sharing quotes and writing about them in upcoming posts.

Movies & Shows

  1. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (Disney+ finally landed in Taiwan so I was able to watch this)
  2. Emily in Paris season 2 (…it was more meh than the 1st season)
  3. The Silent Sea (this was so so, imo)

Restaurants

T found this new ramen place so we decided to try it out. Pretty good!

We ordered:
– 特濃拉麵 (139NTD)
– 干貝拉麵 (125NTD)
– 牛肉可樂餅 (45NTD)

They have free noodle refills (just make sure to have at least 1/3 of the soup left in your bowl) on weekdays (there’s a fee on weekends) so it’ll surely fill you up.

豚將日本拉麵

豚將日本拉麵

I also found this cafe called Day & Night cafe which serves good coffee and yummy desserts. We ordered their chocolate cheesecake (which to me is more oreo than chocolate) and their pudding cheesecake (which is a half egg tart, half egg pudding), which were delicious!

Day & night cafe

    On Christmas Eve, we went to my aunt’s house for dinner. We had a ton of good food, and I especially liked the Filipino food and desserts. I miss my parents and the Philippines.

    nochebuena

    nochebuena

    We went back to the eatery in Xindian that I raved about before. We pretty much ordered the same food as the previous time, but we added an extra order of noodles! Everything was 💯 delicious!

    岡山羊肉

    I woke up craving cold noodles so we went to 今日涼麵. They also sell hot soup so we had that too.

    今日涼麵

    Home cooked steak, pasta and soup — all thanks to T!

    Home cooked steak

    Leave a comment

    Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

    Up ↑