[Taipei Eats] Ooh Cha Cha

Last April, I suddenly felt the need to go out and meet new people so I joined my first ever meet up with a couple of Taipei Ladies at this health food restaurant called Ooh Cha Cha.

I had heard of Ooh Cha Cha before because I followed some people who tried their food over at their first branch in Guting. I also remember them having pumpkin pie during fall but my cousins are not big fans of pumpkin and no one wanted to accompany me to Ooh Cha Cha. Granted, I could have went alone but there wasn’t a strong enough push within myself to do it.

Luckily, the venue for the meet up was Ooh Cha Cha so I was finally able to try their food! I still have yet to try their pumpkin pie though. We had lunch one Sunday afternoon at their second branch somewhere in Daan district. What’s good about this location is they have a basement where they have beer on tap and they hold events such as board game or quiz nights.

My order of their Korean Cauliflower Bowl 韓式涼拌飯 (280NTD) was filling (which I originally doubted) and flavorful. It was also my first time having espresso mixed with grain milk, and coconut milk and sweetened with date caramel. Seeing that on the menu gave me an idea on how else to use dates because I happened to have a bag in my fridge.

Korean Cauliflower Bowl 韓式涼拌飯 (280NTD) & Caramel Macchiato 焦糖拿鐵 (130NTD)

We spent the entire afternoon getting to know each other and chatting about random things such as good books that we had recently read or podcasts that we could recommend to each other. It’s also a coincidence that one of the ladies went in to interview at the school where another one was working (but was soon leaving), so she actually interviewed for her position! After a couple of hours, we called it a day and went our separate ways.

I’m glad that I was not only able to cross another restaurant off my list but I was also able to meet and get to know new people.

Visit date: April 2018
Address: No. 4-1, Lane 118, Heping East Road, Section 2, Da’an District, Taipei
TEL: Hours: M-Su. 11:30-24:00
Social Media: Instagram, Website

One thought on “[Taipei Eats] Ooh Cha Cha

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑