[Banqiao eats] Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant

I wasn’t able to focus on blogging the past few months because of personal and work stuff, but I’m back and I’m catching up on backlog posts.

This was our Christmas 2021 lunch that I’m only writing about today. We decided to treat ourselves over the holidays, so I looked for a bunch of restaurants online and this is one that I found — Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant (特香齋西餐廳).

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

Our seats didn’t have good lighting (the light was behind me) and so the photos didn’t turn out that great. Oh well!

We ordered their lunch set which came with bread, soup, salad, mains, desserts, and drinks.

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

T chose the vegetable beef stew (牛肉清湯) while I went with the pumpkin soup (南瓜濃湯).

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

For our salads, we got the chicken salad and the smoked salmon salad.

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

For our mains, we ordered:
• 8 oz. Filet Mignon 菲力牛排(澳洲) for me,
• Pork Loin Steak and Seabass 帶骨豬排 & 海鱸魚 for T

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

And for dessert, we had the chocolate cake 巧克力蛋糕 and the blueberry mouse 藍莓慕斯.

Te Xiang Zhai Western Restaurant 特香齋西餐廳

Yum!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑