Birthday 2021 [hotpot, ice cream, and gifts]

I received this delivery on my birthday, and it made me laugh out loud with the thought that my colleagues know me so well 😂

Wine box

I took time off my birthday and had a laidback day. T and I had hotpot for dinner at Donhua Hotpot (東華川府重慶老火鍋)

東華川府重慶老火鍋 hotpot

東華川府重慶老火鍋 hotpot

Ordered quite a lot:

• soup base – 八卦鴛鴦鍋 350NTD
• blade steak 嫩肩牛排 330NTD(小)
• angus beef 安格斯特級霜降牛 420NTD(小)
• Chongqing noodles 重慶小麵 60NTD
• assorted dumplings 綜合餃 240NTD
• meatballs platter 丸子拼盤 220NTD
• squidballs platter 三色滑漿 330NTD

東華川府重慶老火鍋 hotpot

東華川府重慶老火鍋 hotpot

I don’t know why (I mean they didn’t even know that it was my birthday) but they gave us ice cream — yum!

東華川府重慶老火鍋 hotpot

We passed by Coldstone, saw that they were running a promo. Since it was my birthday (this was really just an excuse), I wanted to eat even more sweets. Haha! 

Coldstone

I also finally bought a bag from Charles & Keith. I had been wanting a new bag (which was the reason why we originally went to the outlet) and we finally found one that we both liked in C&K. 

T bought the bag for me. Awwww! I also bought a wallet for myself. I don’t normally like green but this shade of green caught my eye and I fell in love with it.

Charles & Keith

Another year older, and more importantly, another year wiser and better.

One thought on “Birthday 2021 [hotpot, ice cream, and gifts]

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑