Hiking Taipei’s highest peak: Qixing Mountain 七星山

Back in late February, we hiked up Mt. Qixing 七星山 in Yangmingshan 陽明山, which is the highest peak in Taipei City at 1120M.

Yes, my legs screamed bloody murder after. We took the trail from Lengshuikeng 冷水坑. This was our 2nd hike ever, and our 1st for 2020!

It slowly started becoming foggy (zero visibility) as we were higher up so it was a good thing that I was able to snap some photos on the way up.

Funny how one of T’s colleagues knew that T will decline their invitation to go hiking so he messaged me directly (in a group chat) asking if I wanted to hike with them. He also knew that I would convince T to go, which is exactly what happened. Hahaha!

The group photo is from T’s colleague.

Climb date: February 28, 2020

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑